Brief Histroy Of Department

Courses run by the department:-

Name of Courses:

I. B.A.

II. M.A./M.Sc.

About the Department:-

The department of Mathematics established in 1949 and Agra University permitted wide letter no. AF/144/  dated 12-07-1949 for B.A. Classes and there after granted  permission to start M.A/M.Sc. classes in 1961 vide letter no. 4438 dated 05-09-1961 in the college. At present sanctioned seats are 60 in M.A./M.Sc. (Mathematics) .The curriculum of  M.A./M.Sc. was revised in 2008-09 and the semester system was introduced. The entire course is divided in four semesters and in each semester total 05 papers are taught. No of posts sanctioned by the Govt. in the department are four and at present, there are two permanent teachers (Dr. A.K. Agarwal, Associate Prof. and Dr. Neelam Singh, Associate Professor) working in the department.

BKD Collage Jhansi

Name Dr. Arvind Kumar Agarwal
Designation Associate Professor
Qualification M.Sc., Ph.D.
Specialization Special Functions
Experience 35 Years
Address 173,Civil Lines, Jhansi, U.P. - 284001
Mobile No : 7007361890

BKD Collage Jhansi

Name Dr. Neelam Singh
Designation Associate Professor
Qualification Ph.D., NET, M.Sc.(Mathematics)
Specialization Blood Flow in Capillary
Experience 16 Years
Address Gondu Compound, Chanakya Puram Gate Number 1 ke samane Gali me, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
Mobile No : 7007365525

BKD Collage Jhansi

Name Dr Ram Asrey Rajput
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification MSc, MPhil,NET, PhD
Specialization Pure Mathematics
Experience 7 Years
Address Vill Nawada Post piparaolishive Dist Auraiya up 206255
Mobile No : 9458438197